Tag Archives: Attorney

Orange County Car Accident Lawyer Settles Case With Dash Cam Video

Recently a client of Kyle Scott was hit by another driver in San Bernardino, CA. While traveling
through an intersection a left-turning vehicle (which did not have the right of way) crashed into the
client’s car, causing damage to
the vehicle, and injuries to the client. The
attorney’s client had a dash cam installed in the automobile
and the entire collision was caught on tape.
It clearly showed the client had a
green light and the right of way and that the left-turning driver was at fault.

If it weren’t
for the dash cam footage the insurance company
of the at-fault driver would not have settled for the amount the
driver’s attorney got for the
client. Once the insurance company’s defense lawyer saw
the footage she knew it would be very persuasive in court. The lawyer settled the case for the at fault driver’s policy limit of $100,000
$100,000.

personal injury lawyer

Drunk Driving Attorney Hammonton NJ

Welcome To Garden State DUI

Here are a few Frequently Asked Questions About DUI or Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) in New Jersey

A DWI or DUI conviction is a serious offense and could cost you thousands of dollars, tarnish your driving record forever, and even lead to jail time. After you or a loved one has been arrested, you probably have a lot of questions about what happens next. Andrew Carroll, Garden State DUI attorney is here to address all your concerns.

Legal Steps to when pulled over for DUI:

Be respectful to the officer of the law; be courteous and avoid arguments with the officer.

Do not give consent to police officer for carrying out any vehicle search. A police officer needs a search warrant in order to search your vehicle.

What Does DWI/DUI Mean in New Jersey?

If you are driving a vehicle and a police officer suspects you of driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs (whether prescription, Over The Counter or illegal) you may be asked to perform field sobriety tests during the traffic stop and/or asked to take a Breathalyzer test. If the breath test shows your Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) is 0.08 percent or more, you can be charged with DWI. In New Jersey, there is no difference between DWI and DUI.

What If My BAC Is Less Than 0.08 Percent?

Police throughout New Jersey can charge you with DWI if you consumed any amount of alcohol that impairs your driving. And, if you are under age 21, you will be charged if you drive with any alcohol in your system at all—even as little as 0.01 percent. New Jersey has a zero tolerance policy for underage drivers regarding DWI.

What If I Was High, But Not Drunk?

You can be charged with DWI for driving under the influence of illegal drugs. You might even be arrested on suspicion of DWI if you were taking a legal drug with a valid prescription. A violation is treated the same as driving with a BAC of 0.10 percent. Even though an Alcotest may show there is no alcohol in your system, the police will likely request a urine or blood sample to test for drugs. You have the right to refuse these tests. If you do refuse, the police must get a warrant to conduct the blood test.

What Are the Penalties for a First DWI Conviction in New Jersey?

If your BAC was 0.08 percent or higher, but less than 0.10 percent, the drunk driving penalties for a first offense are:

– $250 to $400 fine

– Imprisonment for up to 30 days

– Drivers’ license suspension for three months

– Attendance at an Intoxicated Driver Resource Center (IDRC) for at least six hours a day for two consecutive days

– $1,000 per year automobile insurance surcharge, for three years

If your BAC was 0.10 percent or higher, or if your driving was impaired by drugs, two of the penalties increase:

– The fine increases to $300 to $500

– You may lose your driver’s license suspension for between seven and 12 months

– If your BAC was 0.15 percent or higher, the judge can also order an ignition interlock device installed on your car for up to three years after your license is restored. The device costs $75 to $100 per month, plus installation fee.

What Are the Penalties for a Second New Jersey DWI Conviction?

– $500 to $1,000 fine

– Imprisonment for up to 90 days

– Suspension of your driver’s license for two years

– Detainment for 48 hours in an IDRC

– A $1,000 per year automobile insurance surcharge, for three years

– Installation of an ignition interlock device for up to three years after your license is restored

Can I Refuse a Field Sobriety Test in New Jersey?

Yes, you can refuse a field sobriety test in New Jersey. However, if you choose to refuse the tests, the officers are likely going to arrest you and charge you with suspected DWI.

We have been providing expert legal advice to clients across New Jersey and Pennsylvania.  If you or a family member are being charged or accused with DUI in New Jersey or Pennsylvania, we can help you in various defense strategies regarding your freedom and serious legal consequences. Do NOT try and defend yourself in court. 

Call Andrew Carroll, Garden State DUI 24/7.  We represent clients for DUI and DWI as well as traffic violations in New Jersey and PA, (609) 400-1302.

Garden State DUI

427 N Packard St, Suite 1B

Hammonton, NJ 08037

(609) 400-1302

https://gardenstatedui.com/

#DUILawyerHammontonNJ

#DUIAttorneyHammontonNJ

#DWILawyerHammontonNJ

#DWIAttorneyHammontonNJ

#DrunkDrivingAttorneyHammontonNJ

#DrunkDrivingLawyerHammontonNJ

#BestDrunkDrivingLawyerHammontonNJ

Drunk Driving Attorney Hammonton NJ

After September 15, Can I Still be a Caregiver?

The Bureau of Medical marijuana Regulation is persevering on their position that all marijuana centers that are not licensed by the State under the Medical Marihuana Facilities Licensing Act, will need to close down, and will receive a cease and desist letter at that time. While the facilities are not mandated to close down, the State Bureau of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs has made clear that any facility that continues to run after receipt of the cease and desist will most likely not be given a license. Additionally, the State has stated recommended Final Rules relating to Medical Marihuana Facilities licensing, which is going to permit or registered qualifying clients to get house deliveries from provisioning centers (with constraint, obviously) as well as will certainly additionally allow online purchasing. So, where does that leave registered caregivers, that were expecting to be able to remain relevant to their clients up until 2021?

Traditional Model

The old for registered caregivers was pretty straightforward. You were permitted to cultivate up to twelve plants for each client. You could have 5 patients, aside from yourself. If the caregiver was also a patient, they could likewise grow twelve plants for personal use also. So, a caregiver could grow an overall of seventy-two marihuana plants. Most caregivers created far more usable marihuana from those plants than they could utilize for clients and personal usage. The caregivers would then sell their excess product to medical marihuana dispensaries.

Under the emergency rules, marihuana dispensaries that were operating with municipal authorization, but that had actually not received a State license were permitted to continue running as well as buying from registered caregivers. Those centers were allowed to purchase caregiver excess for thirty days after receiving their State license for stock. That suggested considerable profits for caregivers as well as significant supply for dispensaries.

After September 15, 2018

The problems for registered caregivers only starts on September 15, 2018. All State licensed centers that will continue to be open and operating can not buy any kind of product from caregivers. State Licensed Provisioning Centers, but statute and administrative rules are strictly prohibited from acquiring or offering any kind of product that is not created by a State Licensed Cultivator or Processor that has had their item tested and certified by a State Licensed Safety Compliance Facility. Any State Licensed Provisioning Center that is found to have product available that is not from a State Licensed Grower or Processor is subject to State sanctions on their license, consisting of short-term or irreversible cancellation of the license. Given the threat, licensed facilities are very unlikely to run the risk of buying from a caregiver, provided the potential effects.

Better, the unlicensed centers to whom caregivers have been continuing to offer to, even throughout the licensing procedure, will be closing down. Some may continue to run, but given the State’s position on facilities that do not adhere to their cease and desist letters being looked at very unfavorably in the licensing process, the market will certainly be seriously reduced, if not eliminated. Consequently, caregivers will not have much choice for marketing their excess, and will be restricted only to their current patients.

New Administrative Rules

A hearing will be held on September 17, 2018 relating to the brand-new proposed final administrative rules for the regulation of medical marihuana facilities, which will become effective in November, when the emergency rules stop being effective. Those final suggested administrative rules allow for house delivery by a provisioning center, and will additionally allow regulated online ordering. Those 2 things remove much of the function contemplated by caregivers under the new policies. Patients would certainly still require them to head to the provisioning center to get and deliver cannabis to clients that were too sick or that were handicapped and could not reach those licensed centers to get their medicinal cannabis. With this modification to the administrative rules, such clients will no longer require a caregiver. They will have the ability to place an order online and have the provisioning facility deliver it to them, basically removing the requirement of a caregiver.

Final thought

For better or worse, the State is doing everything it can to remove caregivers under the brand-new administrative system, even before the intended elimination in 2021 contemplated by the MMFLA. There are a great deal of factors the State could be doing it, but that is of little comfort to caregivers. The bottom line is, the State is doing away with the caregiver model, and they are moving that process along with celerity. The State is sending the message that they want caregivers out of the market as soon as possible, and they are establishing rules to make sure that happens sooner rather than later. The caregiver model, while beneficial and needed under the old Michigan Medical Marihuana Act structure, are currently going the way of the Dodo. Like everything else, the Marihuana regulations are evolving, and some things that have flourished in the past, won’t make it to see the brand-new legalized era.

Orange County Dog Bite Lawyer Video

Lawyers
who specialize in dog bites in Tustin represent clients who have been bitten by a dog. At first glance you may not think much about it, however, a bite from a dog can cause serious injuries, pain and suffering. The muscles in a dog’s jaw are much stonger than a human’s, meaning the force of the bite is that much greater—even from diminutive
breeds. Bites can result in broken bones, scarring or infection.

Dog
bite attorneys in Santa Ana, CA
will fight for those victims who have been injured
and go after damages. The law in Irvine is clear and dog owners have a duty to see that
their dogs are prevented from attacking
those who enter the owner’s property. Or, if leashed, the leash must be no longer than six feet
in length. It’s part of the “duty of care” dog owners have.

When
a dog attacks or bites a victim, the
owner can be held legally responsible. A dog bite attorney will be very familiar with the law regarding this and can help injured parties secure damages
for bites. A dog bite lawyer
will help a bite victim in making their way
through the complicated world of the law, dealing with the court
system or insurance companies, many of which may try to {lowball the
victim|get away with a lower settlement|offer less than fair compensation|. A dog bite attorney can negotiate on a bite victim’s behalf to secure an outcome than fairly
compensates them for the suffering after
a dog bite and even surgery that may be
needed.

Not hiring an experienced dog bite lawyer in Orange County may leave
the victim open to manipulation by insurance companies or other lawyers who do not have the victim’s best interests at
heart. If you are bitten by a dog, hiring a veteran dog bite lawyer is one of the best
things you can do.

tustin dog bite lawyer

Madathil Business, Employment & Injury Law Office Nebraska

These lawyers also have experience in this field. And, it is here that New Hampshire legal representatives step into the photo.
Mill trusts are contracts that profess to conserve you from estate taxes and/or probate if you sign on the dotted line. According to the U. California has 10s of thousands of California lawyers or California lawyers registered with the State Bar of California which is a sign of how many California lawyers are required. Thinking about the size of the population in California and the recent divorce stats recommending some 50% or more of all marriages in California will end in divorce, it is not surprising to see how there is a requirement for California divorce legal representatives
Going for a walk at lunch, taking the stairs rather than the elevator, walking the course rather utilizing a vehicle, doing small jobs like providing files or messages to someone in individual rather than sending them through somebody else or by e-mail or phone, could really help. Ask the lawyers about their certifications, experience and other inventions that they have ever represented
Your rise will be meteoritic and your lockers will be flooded with money and the popularity gained is another add-on. Typically, celebs like to keep their lawyers in excellent humor and so the perks are normally higher than the pay!
Work with elder law legal representatives, or a firm of professionals in older law that have practical and brand-new ideas on how to safeguard finances and properties. If you have actually struggled with any form of medical malpractice while undergoing a surgery, specialized attorneys can work out suitable compensation packages for you. Who is finest suited to make personal and medical decisions for the ward? Who can finest manage any financial resources and investments for the individual who is immobilized? Should the very same person make both financial and medical decisions for the enjoyed one in question? Is the court-appointed guardian thinking about the wishes of the person? Being the guardian for somebody you like can be exceptionally stressful, especially if others in your family do not concur about how your moms and dad or liked one must be cared for. are all essential and important parts of life. This means, for instance, that for a will to be written up, it may cost ‘X’ amount of dollars
According to the U. California has tens of thousands of California lawyers or California lawyers registered with the State Bar of California which is an indicator of how lots of California attorneys are needed. Taking into factor to consider the size of the population in California and the current divorce statistics suggesting some 50% or more of all marriages in California will end in divorce, it is not unexpected to see how there is a requirement for California divorce lawyers
Work with older law legal representatives, or a firm of specialists in elder law that have functional and brand-new ideas on how to secure financial resources and assets. If you have suffered from any form of medical malpractice while undergoing a surgical treatment, specialized lawyers can negotiate appropriate compensation bundles for you.

law office nebraska

Lawbreaker Protection & Injury Attorney PLLC Detroit

Trade programs have captured on and booths have actually begun handing out products like Screen Cleaner Sticker labels that stick to the back of a phone and consist of a custom-made logo or message. There has actually been a trend with mobile gadgets over the last years, generally that they have actually ended up being common
If you decide to go this route, make sure to inform loved ones that you have actually determined who must care for your dependants if you’re not able to do so. It’s in your finest interest to go for a well-experienced lawyer from the state where you have actually suffered injuries and where you are preparing to file the litigation
Some consultants will inform you to file for divorce on your own, which is possible. A company Lawyers who use the law for public interest are understood as Environmental Law Service (ELS).
In addition, there are treatments that are followed in the legal field which a regular person may not understand. You can inquire about how these things normally go and what a few of your options are. Do your finest to give a precise account of what occurred. It is reasonable that you may not know what is going to happen through each phase of the procedure. If any issues need to come up, then the expert will be able to use extra resources to fix whatever the scenario is
Trade programs have actually captured on and booths have actually begun handing out products like Screen Cleaner Sticker labels that stick to the back of a phone and consist of a customized logo design or message. There has been a trend with mobile devices over the last decade, primarily that they have ended up being common
If you choose to go this path, make sure to inform family members that you’ve identified who should care for your dependants if you’re unable to do so.

law office

Locating the Right Marijuana Lawyer

Any individual serious about opening up a medical cannabis company in Michigan should think meticulously about the legal side of things. The market is still in its beginnings, and there are lots of legal matters that are perplexed or misinterpreted by many individuals. Your company will not be around for long if you fall foul of the law and wind up being taken to court. To help stop that possibility, you should concentrate on discovering the right cannabis attorney. They can help you when you have a legal problem or if you ever need to be represented in court.

Local Attorneys Who Know the Local Legislation

It’s always best to go with a legal lawyer when it concerns hiring in this particular niche. Medical cannabis laws vary wildly from state to state, so you do not want to hire from a large national firm due to the fact that they will not have the local legal knowledge that’s so critically important when you’re taking care of cannabis-related legal matters. It’s much easier to trust as well as depend on great local attorneys, so don’t make this mistake. It’s one that many medical cannabis services have regretted making in the past.

Review the Credentials of the Law Practice

Before you hire any type of attorney, you must explore their history as well as the background as well as track record of the legal company they’re working for. You can truly end up shooting yourself in the foot if you’re not cautious. It’s important to be collaborating with trustworthy and trusted individuals, so check out their qualifications to see to it that everything stacks up and also they are what they claim to be. You can never ever be too mindful.

Look for Multi-Disciplinary Legal Representatives

There are lots of law practice available, so look for lawyers that operate in many different areas of law. This is something that can pay off in the long-term since you want your business to be working with people who have solid legal experience, instead of people who do not know much regarding the law beyond the narrow legal angle. Select a lawyer with a diverse background but a specialization in the area of cannabis law. That’s the very best way to strike the right balance.

Learn more about Your Attorney

You need to talk with the lawyer one to one before you agree to employ them. It’s always best to be working with people that you like and get along with. The interaction and collaboration won’t be there if you work with an attorney who you do not really get along with effectively, and that’s clearly not good for your business. So do make sure you learn more about them a little as well as keep strengthening those working relationships.

Picking the ideal lawyer for your medical marijuana organisation is truly essential, so do not skip over this or disregard it as an irrelevance. When you’re stepping into this industry, it really pays off to make sure that you’re always on the right side of the regulation. Your business only succeeds when you do things securely and also by the book.

thomas b olson attorney

Tom Olson has been in practice for more than 30 years
working primarily in the area of litigation relating to real estate,
construction, estate, and other business and commercial disputes. Olson
often serves as a mediator and arbitrator of real estate based
litigation. His litigation and mediation experience includes litigation
over leases, specific performance and termination of real estate
contracts; survey disputes; litigated foreclosure actions; mortgage
reformations; actions to reform real estate agreements; partition
actions dividing multiple party interests; adverse possession, boundary
by practical location and easement actions; Deed authenticity and
authorization, mechanic’s lien foreclosure and priority disputes;
general construction, subcontractor and supplier litigation;
construction bond claims; litigation over Options and Rights of First
Refusal; land title registration and proceedings subsequent to land
registration; closing agent liability; title agent errors and omissions;
mortgage priority disputes among lenders; surveyor liability. Mr. Olson
regularly represents several national title insurers and frequently
represents insureds by appointment of the insurer. He has also litigated
coverage issues and damage matters. Olson has also litigated and
mediated miscellaneous commercial and business disputes. Olson has
litigated many Will contests for proponents and opponents of Wills and
Trusts; for fiduciaries and interested parties. He has successfully
argued appeals in State and Federal Eighth Circuit Court of Appeals.
Olson has presented at seminars for lawyers, surveyors and title
insurers on various real estate matters. Mr. Olson is a Senior Civil
Trial Specialist, certified by the Minnesota State Bar Association and
has been selected to the Minnesota Super Lawyers list for over 10 years.
He is licensed to practice before the Minnesota State and Federal court
systems.

9 Simple Steps For Choosing The Right Mesothelioma Lawyer For You

Hiring a lawyer can be a challenging procedure, especially if you have actually never ever hired one previously. Mesothelioma and other asbestos-related cases are complex and require knowledgeable, superior attorneys. How do you understand which attorney will bring the attention and ability to your case that it deserves?
Mesothelioma Claims 
We’ve put together the following list to help you with your choice:
  1. Trust your instincts. Do you feel comfortable talking with the prospective lawyer? Does she or he listen and ask pertinent and thoughtful questions? If you feel that you are not being taken seriously, or worse being spoken down to this ought to sound alarm bells.Vote with your feet and go somewhere else.
  2. Inspect the lawyer’s credentials. Thoroughly review the firm’s website and brochures. Ask for references if you’re still not sure.
  3. Make certain the firm is customer-oriented. Do you have direct access to the attorney who is actually accountable for your case? Does he or she return your telephone call immediately? Remember you are the consumer and have the right to expect great service.
  4. Ask if your case will be handled separately. Some law firms will accept your case, just to bundle it with a big group of similar mesothelioma cases. This practice tends to decrease the value of stronger cases in order to assist weaker ones.
  5. Find a lawyer with specific experience with Mesothelioma lawsuits. Does your lawyer have direct experience in mesothelioma litigation? Look nationally for a firm with a solid track record in this area
  6. Ensure your lawyer has trial hardened litigation experience. Lots of attorneys have restricted trial experience. Although many cases settle out of court, an attorney with a strong mesothelioma trial record puts you in a better bargaining position throughout the negotiating process.
  7. Find an excellent negotiator. Does your lawyer have training in settlement of claims? What is his or her claims settlement track record?
  8. Ask the legal firm who their strategic partners are. Under certain situations law firms join forces to share their research study, proficiency and other resources in order to develop the very best possible case for you.
  9. Ensure the law firm works on a contingency charge basis. – NO WIN, NO FEE – With this type of plan, the law firm sustains all the monetary threat. You do not pay for any out-of-pocket costs up until the legal practice recuperates payment for you; charges are a percentage of the claim.
Although finding that qualified mesothelioma lawyer can be a difficult and confusing process, our words of advice – just don’t give up!
There are very talented specialist asbestos attorneys out there who genuinely care. Your case should have no less.
To find out more call us today (855) 910-9892. We are waiting on your call!

Mesothelioma compensation

Drunk Driving Attorney Hammonton NJ

Welcome To Garden State DUI

Here are a few Frequently Asked Questions About DUI or Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) in New Jersey

A DWI or DUI conviction is a serious offense and could cost you thousands of dollars, tarnish your driving record forever, and even lead to jail time. After you or a loved one has been arrested, you probably have a lot of questions about what happens next. Andrew Carroll, Garden State DUI attorney is here to address all your concerns.

Legal Steps to when pulled over for DUI:

Be respectful to the officer of the law; be courteous and avoid arguments with the officer.

Do not give consent to police officer for carrying out any vehicle search. A police officer needs a search warrant in order to search your vehicle.

What Does DWI/DUI Mean in New Jersey?

If you are driving a vehicle and a police officer suspects you of driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs (whether prescription, Over The Counter or illegal) you may be asked to perform field sobriety tests during the traffic stop and/or asked to take a Breathalyzer test. If the breath test shows your Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) is 0.08 percent or more, you can be charged with DWI. In New Jersey, there is no difference between DWI and DUI.

What If My BAC Is Less Than 0.08 Percent?

Police throughout New Jersey can charge you with DWI if you consumed any amount of alcohol that impairs your driving. And, if you are under age 21, you will be charged if you drive with any alcohol in your system at all—even as little as 0.01 percent. New Jersey has a zero tolerance policy for underage drivers regarding DWI.

What If I Was High, But Not Drunk?

You can be charged with DWI for driving under the influence of illegal drugs. You might even be arrested on suspicion of DWI if you were taking a legal drug with a valid prescription. A violation is treated the same as driving with a BAC of 0.10 percent. Even though an Alcotest may show there is no alcohol in your system, the police will likely request a urine or blood sample to test for drugs. You have the right to refuse these tests. If you do refuse, the police must get a warrant to conduct the blood test.

What Are the Penalties for a First DWI Conviction in New Jersey?

If your BAC was 0.08 percent or higher, but less than 0.10 percent, the drunk driving penalties for a first offense are:

– $250 to $400 fine

– Imprisonment for up to 30 days

– Drivers’ license suspension for three months

– Attendance at an Intoxicated Driver Resource Center (IDRC) for at least six hours a day for two consecutive days

– $1,000 per year automobile insurance surcharge, for three years

If your BAC was 0.10 percent or higher, or if your driving was impaired by drugs, two of the penalties increase:

– The fine increases to $300 to $500

– You may lose your driver’s license suspension for between seven and 12 months

– If your BAC was 0.15 percent or higher, the judge can also order an ignition interlock device installed on your car for up to three years after your license is restored. The device costs $75 to $100 per month, plus installation fee.

What Are the Penalties for a Second New Jersey DWI Conviction?

– $500 to $1,000 fine

– Imprisonment for up to 90 days

– Suspension of your driver’s license for two years

– Detainment for 48 hours in an IDRC

– A $1,000 per year automobile insurance surcharge, for three years

– Installation of an ignition interlock device for up to three years after your license is restored

Can I Refuse a Field Sobriety Test in New Jersey?

Yes, you can refuse a field sobriety test in New Jersey. However, if you choose to refuse the tests, the officers are likely going to arrest you and charge you with suspected DWI.

We have been providing expert legal advice to clients across New Jersey and Pennsylvania.  If you or a family member are being charged or accused with DUI in New Jersey or Pennsylvania, we can help you in various defense strategies regarding your freedom and serious legal consequences. Do NOT try and defend yourself in court. 

Call Andrew Carroll, Garden State DUI 24/7.  We represent clients for DUI and DWI as well as traffic violations in New Jersey and PA, (609) 400-1302.

Garden State DUI

427 N Packard St, Suite 1B

Hammonton, NJ 08037

(609) 400-1302

https://gardenstatedui.com/

#DUILawyerHammontonNJ

#DUIAttorneyHammontonNJ

#DWILawyerHammontonNJ

#DWIAttorneyHammontonNJ

#DrunkDrivingAttorneyHammontonNJ

#DrunkDrivingLawyerHammontonNJ

#BestDrunkDrivingLawyerHammontonNJ

DUI Lawyer Hammonton NJ